Apple’s Audio Unit Examples in OSX 10.10 and XCode 6

Just an update to the update I made of Apple’s filter demo audiounit project.  I noticed that the last project I updated would no longer build right out of the box so this project just updates a few things, the details of which are in the project’s readme file.  Here it is: http://solamors.com/FilterXcode6.zip

The details of updating the older project are in the old post here ->  https://alexkenis.wordpress.com/2014/01/23/apples-audio-unit-examples-in-osx-10-9-and-xcode-5/ Most of it is still relevant.

Let me know if there are any problems and I’ll patch it up.

-ACK

About alexkenis

Guitarist, philosopher, tinkerer

2 comments

  1. Adam

    The solamors link goes to an “account suspended” page. Any chance you still have the project available?

    Thanks so much for taking the time to tackle this! The documentation is seriously lacking, as you know 🙂

    • Oops, thanks for the heads up, I just contacted my web hosting, so the page should be back up soon.
      And YES… the documentation is terrible and extremely dated. Hopefully I will have a post on AU project templates up soon since those have been broken for years. I am just have a few details to hammer out when I get a few hours.

Leave a Reply

